Book Reviews · Interview

{e-ARC Review + Interview} “Better Than the Movies” by Lynn Painter

Title: "Better Than the Movies"Series: N/AAuthor: Lynn PainterPublisher: Simon & SchusterRelease Date: May 4, 2021Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Target | Book Depository Summary: In this rom-com about rom-coms, in the spirit of Kasie West and Jenn Bennett, a hopeless romantic teen attempts to secure a happily-ever-after moment with… Continue reading {e-ARC Review + Interview} “Better Than the Movies” by Lynn Painter

General

{ARC} Book Review: “Sweet & Bitter Magic” by Adrienne Tooley

Title: Sweet & Bitter MagicSeries: N/AAuthor: Adrienne TooleyPublisher: Margaret K. McElderry BooksPub. Date: March 9, 2021Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, LGBTQ+ Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Book Depository Summary: In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Girls of Paper and Fire, a witch cursed to never love meets a… Continue reading {ARC} Book Review: “Sweet & Bitter Magic” by Adrienne Tooley

Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal – “Ember of Night” by Molly E. Lee

Perfect for fans of HUSH, HUSH, this epic angels-and-demons YA series combines all the best tropes of the genre: pulse-pounding romance, epic worldbuilding, and plenty of twists and turns. Release Date: May 4, 2021 Publisher: Entangled Teen Genre: Paranormal, Fantasy Links: Preorder | Goodreads Summary: I am a weed. Unloved by my abusive, alcoholic dad.… Continue reading Cover Reveal – “Ember of Night” by Molly E. Lee

Blog Tours · Excerpt Reveal

{Excerpt} Blog Tour: “A Golden Fury” by Samantha Cohoe

Hi everyone! Welcome to my stop for the official "A Golden Fury" blog tour, hosted by Wednesday Books! This book has been on my radar for months and I am so excited to be a part of this tour. Keep reading to get a peek at the book with an excerpt! Title: A Golden FurySeries:… Continue reading {Excerpt} Blog Tour: “A Golden Fury” by Samantha Cohoe

Blog Tours · Book Reviews

{ARC Review + Quotes} Blog Tour: “The Ikessar Falcon” by K.S. Villoso

Hi everyone and welcome to my stop for "The Ikessar Falcon" blog tour! A huge thank you to Shealea at Caffeine Book Tours for this opportunity. Ever since I shifted to reading more diverse books and supporting diverse authors last year, I've also focused on reading and supporting more Filipino authors. As a Filipino American, I want to do… Continue reading {ARC Review + Quotes} Blog Tour: “The Ikessar Falcon” by K.S. Villoso

Book Blitz · Excerpt Reveal · Giveaways

{Excerpt Reveal + Giveaway!} Book Blitz: “Dating Mr. Darcy” by Kate O’Keeffe

Title: Dating Mr. DarcySeries: Love Manor Romantic Comedy Series, #1Author: Kate O'KeeffePublication Date: Aug. 25, 2020Genre: Adult, Comedy, Romance Goodreads | Amazon Synopsis: Is it a truth universally acknowledged, that a girl must compete on reality TV to win a modern-day Mr. Darcy’s heart?Clothing designer Emma Brady is having serious doubts about how far she’ll… Continue reading {Excerpt Reveal + Giveaway!} Book Blitz: “Dating Mr. Darcy” by Kate O’Keeffe

Spotlights

{Character Playlist} Spotlight: “A Wicked Magic” by Sasha Laurens

Title: A Wicked Magic Author: Sasha Laurens Series: Standalone Publisher: Razorbill Pub. Date: July 28, 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Witches, Fantasy Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | iBooks | BookDepository Summary: The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina meets The Craft when modern witches must save teens stolen by an ancient demon in this YA fantasy-thriller… Continue reading {Character Playlist} Spotlight: “A Wicked Magic” by Sasha Laurens

Book Reviews

Book Review: “The Princess and the Fangirl” by Ashley Poston

Title: The Princess and the Fangirl Series: Once Upon a Con, #2 Author: Ashley Poston Publisher: Quirk Books Pub. Date: April 2, 2019 Genre: Contemporary, Young Adult, Romance, LGBT Format Read: Audiobook Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | iBooks | IndieBound Summary: The Prince and the Pauper gets a modern makeover in this adorable, witty,… Continue reading Book Review: “The Princess and the Fangirl” by Ashley Poston

Blog Tours

Blog Tour: “Hunted by the Sky” by Tanaz Bhathena

Hi everyone! Today on the blog we have my stop for the "Hunted by the Sky" blog tour! I have so much to share with you all for this post: some of my favorite quotes, a playlist I created while reading this incredible novel set in a medieval India inspired fantasy world, a tour-wide giveaway,… Continue reading Blog Tour: “Hunted by the Sky” by Tanaz Bhathena

Book Blitz · Giveaways · Release Day Launch

The Awakened Duology by Sara Elizabeth Santana, Re-released!

I am so excited to be sharing this with you all today: my friend Sara, from What a Nerd Girl Says, is re-releasing her sci-fi post-apocalyptic zombie duology as self-published novels! They're coming with brand new covers and are available in to order in paperback or digital through your favorite ebook retailer. Check out the… Continue reading The Awakened Duology by Sara Elizabeth Santana, Re-released!